Healthcare Training Courses

Mahaska Health offers Healthcare Provider level life support classes to the public.

Pay via cash or check payable to Mahaska Health Partnership. Please bring payment to class. Books are not included in the cost. Books can be loaned out to participants, and are to be returned to Mahaska Health.

You may pre-register by contacting the Mahaska Health Education Coordinator, Heather Collins, RN, BSN, at 641.672.3162 or hcollins@mahaskahealth.org. Please call to inquire about a class that is not listed to see if Mahaska Health can help you locate a service nearby.

Class Location: The Heartsaver® CPR / AED Course will take place on the Mahaska Health campus, at the Cedar Bluff Learning Center. Enter Door #3 and the meeting room will be to your left.

Current Class Offerings:

BLS (Basic Life Support) Healthcare Provider 
Cost $92 – includes class and certification card, not book

    2020 Scheduled Dates:

  • January 7, Tuesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • January 30, Thursday: 1pm – 4:30pm
  • February 5, Wednesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • February 27, Thursday: 1:00pm – 4:30pm
  • March 3, Tuesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • March 26, Thursday: 5:30pm – 9:30pm
  • April 2, Thursday: 8am – 11:30am
  • April 28, Tuesday: 1pm – 4:30pm
  • May 6, Wednesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • May 26, Tuesday: 1pm – 4:30pm
  • June 4, Thursday: 8am – 11:30am
  • June 29, Monday: 1pm – 4:30pm
  • July 9, Thursday: 8am – 11:30am
  • August 4, Tuesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • September 2, Wednesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • September 8, Tuesday: 5:30pm – 9:30pm
  • September 30, Wednesday: 1pm – 4:30pm
  • October 29, Thursday: 1pm – 4:30pm
  • November 4, Wednesday: 8am – 11:30am
  • November 30, Monday: 1pm – 4:30pm

ACLS (Advanced Cardiac Life Support) Initial
Cost $180 – includes class and certification card, not book

    2020 Scheduled Dates:

  • Day 1: February 20, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • Day 2: February 21, Friday: 8am – 12pm

ACLS (Advanced Cardiac Life Support) Renewal
Cost $110 – includes class and certification card, not book

    2020 Scheduled Dates:

  • January 17, Friday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • March 12, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • April 7, Tuesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • April 23, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • May 14, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • June 23, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • July 23, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • September 17, Friday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • October 8, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • December 10, Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm

PALS (Pediatric Advanced Life Support) Initial
Cost $190 – includes class and certification card, not book

    2020 Scheduled Dates:

  • Day 1: May 20, Wednesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • Day 2: May 21, Thursday: 8am – 12pm
  • Day 1: November 18, Wednesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • Day 2: November 19, Thursday: 8am – 12:30pm

PALS (Pediatric Advanced Life Support) Renewal
Cost $110 – includes class and certification card, not book

    2020 Scheduled Dates:

  • January 15, Wednesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • March 18, Wednesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • April 15, Wednesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • June 9, Tuesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • July 14, Tuesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • September 22, Tuesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • October 21, Wednesday: 8am – 4:30pm
  • December 14, Monday: 8am – 4:30pm

Heartsaver® - CPR / AED Course
Cost $50 – includes class and certification card, not book

The AHA’s Heartsaver® CPR / AED Course is a classroom, Instructor-led course designed to prepare students to provide CPR and use an automated external defibrillator (AED) in a safe, timely, and effective manner. Upon successful completion of the course, including a CPR and AED skills test, students receive a Heartsaver® CPR/AED course completion card, valid for two years.

    2020 Scheduled Dates:

  • February 11, 2020: 5:30pm – 8:30pm