Executive Team

More than 450 caring people make up the staff of Mahaska Health. Please feel free to contact a member of our Executive Team to share your ideas on how we can expand our services.

Gene Williamson

Gene Williamson, Chief Financial Officer, Interim Chief Executive Officer

Sarah Dickey

Sarah Dickey, Chief Human Resources Officer

Brian Moreau

Brian Moreau, Chief Information Officer

Kindal Donnelly

Kindal Donnelly, Executive Director Business Office

Andrea Hagist

Andrea Hagist, Chief Nursing Officer

Tim Breon, MD, FACS Chief Medical Officer, General Surgeon

Dr. Tim Breon, Chief Medical Officer

As a public entity, Mahaska Health is managed by an elected Board of Trustees who works closely with our employed Executive Team to ensure Mahaska Health continues to provide quality and personalized healthcare resources to the communities we serve.

Board of Trustees

The Mahaska Health Board of Trustees is a seven-member group comprised of elected representatives from throughout Mahaska County. Members are elected every four years, with many trustees serving multiple terms. The Board is the governing body of Mahaska Health, serving as the sounding board and decision makers for new services and projects as well as staffing and community needs.

David Langkamp

David Langkamp, Chairperson

David Langkamp has lived in Oskaloosa since 1978 and is a native of Dubuque, Iowa. He attended Upper Iowa University and Loras College before earning his mortuary science degree from Worsham College of Mortuary Science in Chicago. He and his wife, Shawn, own and operate Langkamp Funeral Chapel and Crematory; their son Andrew recently joined them in the family business. David has served with several community organizations and enjoys contributing to his community as a member of this board.

Leadership 1

Amy McGriff, Vice Chair

Amy McGriff lives in New Sharon, IA. She is a graduate of Coe College with a B.A. in History/Pre Law and also holds a Paralegal A.A. Degree from Kirkwood Community College of Cedar Rapids. Amy holds a Certificate of General Insurance from the Insurance Institute of America and has owned and operated her own insurance agency for the past 22 years. Along with holding all insurance licenses, Amy has been a Real Estate Broker for 15 years. Amy McGriff has served on several Boards including serving as Board President for the United Way of Mahaska County for two terms. Amy has served as a youth group leader for 15 years with the First Presbyterian Church of Oskaloosa. In her free time Amy and her husband Cary enjoy spending time with their three daughters.

John Pothoven

John Pothoven, Treasurer

John Pothoven has lived in Oskaloosa since 1976. He received his B.S. and M.S. from Iowa State University. He has 37 years of bank experience and served as President of MidWestOne Bank for 24 years before his retirement in 2008. He has been involved in many community organizations and still serves as President of Mahaska Community Recreation Foundation and Board Chair at Indian Hills Community College.

Jim Hansen

Jim Hansen, Secretary

Jim works as the General Counsel and Secretary for Musco Sports Lighting of Oskaloosa and serves as Board Secretary. Prior to joining Musco in 1994, Jim was in private practice. He holds a J.D. and M.A. from the University of Iowa and a B.A. from Grinnell College. He has been involved in a variety of community organizations including the United Way, the Oskaloosa Housing Trust Fund, the Oskaloosa Board of Adjustment, Habitat for Humanity and the Oskaloosa Historic Preservation Commission.

Amber Coffey

Amber Coffey, Board Member

Amber is a financial advisor for Edward Jones. She has been a Mahaska Hospice Auxiliary member for five years, and she has served as president for the past two years. She is a member of the Oskaloosa Rotary, The Golden Goose Club, William Penn Board of Advisors, and Oskaloosa Education Foundation, as well as being an Oskaloosa Indian Booster Club member. In 2019, Amber was named to the Mahaska Health Board of Trustees. If it has to do with making her community a better place to live, work and play, Amber is all in.

Leadership 2

Greg Gordy, Board Member

Greg Gordy grew up in Oskaloosa. He has been married to Diane since 1980. Diane was an elementary school teacher in the Oskaloosa School System for 30 years. Greg owned and operated Gordy’s Jewelers for 25 years before becoming a Mahaska County Supervisor for 16 years. He has served on numerous boards and commissions during his community service. Some of those include the Mahaska County Board of Health for 22 years, Southern Iowa Economic Development Association Board of Directors in Ottumwa (SIEDA) for 16 years, Mahaska County Solid Waste Management Commission 16 years, Mahaska County YMCA Board of Directors, and many others. Greg looks forward to continuing his public service by serving on the Mahaska Health Board of Trustees.

Leadership 3

Margaret Ratcliff, Board Member

Margaret Ratcliff has lived in rural New Sharon for 35 years and is a partner in Ratcliff & Blake Insurance Professionals. Margaret worked in banking for 24 years before she transferred in 2012 to managing MidWestOne Insurance Services. Margaret then purchased the agency in 2019 with fellow employee Billy Blake. Margaret has been involved in many community organizations over the years, including the Oskaloosa Area Chamber & Development Group and Rotary Club of Oskaloosa. She currently serves on Crisis Intervention Services Board of Directors, Mahaska County Community Foundation Board of Directors, North Mahaska Community School Board, and First State Bank Board of Directors in addition to Mahaska Health Partnership Board of Trustees. Margaret and her husband Earl have 2 children and 4 grandchildren, who top her list of favorite ways to spend her free time!

Marsha Riordan

Marsha Riordan, Board Member

Marsha Riordan serves as the Vice President for Advancement at William Penn University; coordinating philanthropy, alumni relations and marketing for the university. She lives in Oskaloosa with her husband, Mike and their dog, Trooper. A native of northern Iowa, she is a graduate of William Penn with a BA degree in both Biology and Physical Education. She has been at the university since 1980. Prior to her coming to Oskaloosa, Marsha served as a medic in the US Army. She is a member of Oskaloosa Kiwanis Club and American Association of University Women and has served on numerous committees and boards in the community, including Oskaloosa Area Chamber and Development Group, Mahaska Future View and Ragbrai.

Mike Grimm

In Loving Memory of Michael Grim

Michael “Mike” Grim passed away Tuesday, September 29th, 2020.  Mike was a long-time member of the Mahaska Health Board. In service, he enjoyed being connected with a vibrant organization so important to the community. His activity in the community was not limited to Mahaska Health as he was also involved in several organizations, churches, clubs, and associations.

His dedication to Mahaska Health and the well-being of the community was evident. His contributions have furthered the mission of the organization and left an impact that will not be forgotten.